+44 (0) 1524 298642
+44 (0) 7802 472550

PCA0 Series controllers

PCA0 Compact programmable controller.

There are four standard versions with up to 64 I/O. These are  - M12, M14, M22 and M24. Each has a different number of inputs and outputs, and variants R and T designating either relay outputs handling 250V AC or transistor outputs handling 24V DC. The M22 and M24 versions use a higher level instruction set that allows them to communicate with another device.

PCA0 M12   PCA0 M14  PCA0 M22  PCA0 M24

Microprocessor: 8085-2

Average cycle time per instruction: 70µS

Instruction level set 1H: 32 basic instructions plus 20 additional including arithmetic

Number of parallel programs: 16

Number of index registers: 16 (one per program)

Number of subroutine levels: 3

Programmable according to ladder diagram, logic diagram, flow-chart or functional diagram as per DIN standard.

Arithmetic instructions and security commands for permanent monitoring of the operation (watchdog and checksum).

Although now obsolete some spares and replacement processors are still available either directly from MACOL or from another source that we may be able to help you locate.

For customers wishing to update to a modern controller we are able to reverse engineer undocumented software and re-write it for the replacement system. This is often the most cost-effective solution offering like-for-like functionality with minimum downtime.

The manual for the PCA0 series is available for download as a PDF file here.